Skip to content

February Goal Results

February 28, 2012

Guess what happens when you set goals you actually care about?  You do them!!!!  

I’m really excited about meeting my goals this month.  On the other hand, I feel like “yeah, but those weren’t goals, they were just things you wanted to do as part of your life”.   Still, I identified what was important this month and I didn’t push myself to take on too much and detract from these priorities.  Sometimes the push is good, sometimes it is just not possible.  I really think I did everything I could this month.

1.  Run!

  • Run 180 miles (or as close as I can) – Yes!  I knew I wouldn’t  hit my plan exactly, but it still has been my highest month ever!  169 miles!  Plus a day of snowboarding & a day of snowshoeing – a total win.  I’m not sure how it is possible I only missed 11 miles all month, but I’m not going to go back and verify that my plan really was 180. 
  • PR in the half marathon – YES!  By like 8 or 9 minutes, none the less!
  • Try running with my neighbor at least once – Yes, several times!  She’s a bit faster than me, but always up for a run.  It has been great!

2.  Save!  

  • Track all spending – Yes!  I did it in bursts, but I did track everything
  • Continue shopping ban – Yes!  Nothing new purchased except running shoes
  • Spend a number I’m not too embarrassed to post about on food – Hmm.. Restaurants $(230) and Groceries $(415) were high, but honestly, lower than last month.  A LOT of room for improvement here!

3.  Plan Vacations.  My favorite hobby!

  • Plan memorial day weekend Catalina camping trip – Booked!  And it is going to be the most expensive camping vacation EVER.
  • At least get a list of things we want to do in Alaska down and start an itinerary/budget -Booked tickets, have a start on an itinerary!
  • Mark dates we need to get backpacking permits on my google  calendar – Permit dates marked!  We probably should get one more trip on the books for early august.  
3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2012 10:29 pm

    I want to go camping! I seriously never have been.

  2. February 29, 2012 8:16 am

    Congrats on the goals you met! That is SO impressive! Wow!

  3. February 29, 2012 5:04 pm

    I’m just like Michelle – I would love to go camping! I don’t have any idea how to start planning a trip – any suggestions on resources to look at for complete beginners?

    Good job meeting all of your goals!

Leave a Reply

