Skip to content

Thursday Most and Least

March 29, 2012

This week I’m borrowing the format of TeacHer Finances’ Thursday Most and Least.  Thanks for the fun idea!

Thursday, March 22 – Thursday, March 29

Most Expensive Purchase: Six months of car insurance, $583
Least Expensive Purchase: $9 for a digital thermometer for cooking meat & bread baking

Most Exciting Purchase: $45 for a haircut!  Much needed!!!  They were having a 50% for first time customers sale, otherwise it would have been close to $80 (I would tip the same)
Least Exciting Purchase: $15 for TaxAct… but we’re getting a refund this year!

Most Fun Purchase: $15, bread knife.  It is kind of lame, but I’m pretty sure I’m going to be baking some bread this weekend!
Least Fun Purchase:   I’ll have to go with the car insurance again.
Final Verdict: This past week was super busy at work, but I basically hid out the whole weekend – which was lovely!    I am thinking next week will be a repeat.
Thanks TeacHer Finances!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2012 10:30 am

    Your six month insurance rate makes mine look evil. I tend to pay mine bi-yearly as well. Less to worry about.

  2. March 30, 2012 10:31 am

    We use TaxAct too. I really like it and it’s such a good value. Got to finish taxes this weekend since we are getting a refund as well.

    • March 30, 2012 10:33 am

      We actually did them in TurboTax first, but they bill was upwards of $50! It seemed too expensive, so we re-entered everything into TaxAct for $15. I’ve used them before since I used to live in Iowa and wanted to support a “local” business.

      Also, we had the peace of mind of knowing the two programs gave the same results.

Leave a Reply

