Skip to content

A post I never expected to write

August 27, 2012

About a year ago, I talked about why I wasn’t into designer brands.  I stand by most of what I said then.  I’m not really a handbag person…  However…

Kate Spade won me over by being affordable (on sale) and having a brand reputation that agrees with me.  In my mind only, an LV bag is over the top, and a Coach bag is “entry level designer” that everyone seems to have.  Kate Spade says to me, professional, chic, and classy.  I was sold.  Their marketing somehow worked on me.  They can also thank Well Heeled for the great idea and tip-off about the sale.

So far, I like it a lot and now I am waiting for an equally good post-Christmas winter sale to get something professional in black!  🙂  Until they fall apart, I likely will be set on nice handbags forever.

(Except, aren’t those diaper bags kind of cute too?  I mean, for when the time comes?)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. mochiandmacarons permalink
    August 27, 2012 5:51 am

    I like it! My problem with purses is always that I look for a zipper, and I already have way too many. 🙂

  2. August 27, 2012 6:33 am

    GORGEOUS bag. I’m quickly becoming a very big fan of Kate Spade.

  3. Kate permalink
    August 27, 2012 7:44 am

    I’ve been very anti-designer label/pricetag since I puberty, and that was a long time ago. But…without getting into the weird details, I got a magenta suede Kate Spade handbag for my birthday…I’d put it on my wishlist with every intention of returning it fot $395 Amazon credit. But then I saw it. And touched it. And it was MINE. Besides, I already had $1500 in Amazon credit…

  4. August 27, 2012 7:55 am

    It’s beautiful ! Definitely a good purchase, especially on sale.

  5. August 27, 2012 9:39 am

    oooh pretty. I love Kate Spade bags.

  6. August 27, 2012 4:43 pm

    Love it! I used to be anti-designer but I’m starting to crave some designer pieces now that I’m older and in a professional job. I actually really love Kate Spade, but I’d probably never buy anything LV.

  7. September 6, 2012 8:13 am

    kate spade!! love the colors and the design!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Buying stuff, spending philosophies and a Doggle spending prediction | A Gai Shan Life

Leave a Reply

