Skip to content

January 2013 Goals / To-Do

January 8, 2013

Finalize 2013 yearly goals.  I’m still mulling over what I want to focus on this year.  I don’t want to rush just to get them out there, so I’m giving myself this month to continue to think about it.

Resolve 2102 spending / income and post 2012 wrap-up post.  I’m almost done with resolving it.  I’m not sure what I’m going to share as far as posting goes, because I don’t really think I’m frugal anymore.  We spend well below our means – but boy, could we save more!  I knew we’ve been much more lax on the budgeting, and 2013 is a year to pull back on a few categories to leave more room in others.

Start a Coursera course and keep up on assignments / lectures.  There is a decent chance I’ll fail horribly at this… but if I don’t, I could learn something pretty neat.

Complete 3 trail runs with group and start abbreviated marathon training plan.  I’ve been doing some long runs, but my calf strain and the holidays derailed my 18 week plan.  I’m switching to a 12 week plan, which starts next week.

I think that’s it for January.  Coming up with my yearly goals will be a big enough struggle, and I’m already overwhelmed by life/work/running.  I am going home to visit my family late this month and I’m hoping to get back into the swing of things at work.  I also just sent T back up to NorCal, which was really really hard after spending so much time together the past 2 months.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2013 7:10 am

    Love your goals. I think this time, we have the same ones. I also want to do a coursera or udacity course and do it properly including assignments. And I want to get my finances sorted – finally. And I still haven’t done my yearly goals for 2013. At least, I made something like a 2012 review: http://structuredandcolourful.blogspot.de/2012/12/2012-year-in-review.html

  2. The Asian Pear permalink
    January 11, 2013 11:10 am

    I can’t wait to see your 2013 goals. 🙂

Leave a Reply

