Skip to content

First World Personal Finance Problems

September 13, 2013

My husband’s life is full of first world personal finance problems:

“All of my scotches are too expensive for casual drinking.”

“I have a fifty dollar bill, but no one in Los Angeles will accept it.”  [ended up depositing it into an ATM and getting 20s instead!]

“Despite flying several times a moth, I don’t have any frequent flier status on Southwest because I got all my flights for free with credit card rewards”

We don’t have this one yet:

“I make too much money to qualify for a Roth IRA”

What about you?  Are you fortunate enough to have some first world personal finance problems?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2013 1:42 pm

    My first world problem: I saw Miley Cyrus twerk. I can’t unsee that. >_<

  2. hush permalink
    September 14, 2013 2:01 pm

    First World Problems indeed. My DH and I cannot agree on whether or not to put in a backyard pool and outdoor kitchen area.

    • September 18, 2013 7:32 pm

      Outdoor kitchen area! I like your FWP better than mine 🙂

  3. September 15, 2013 4:48 pm

    My first world problem in the U.S. was making too much money to qualify for a Roth IRA.

    I guess my current FWPs are: I can’t find organic cotton everything for the baby.

  4. September 16, 2013 5:47 am

    I’m getting married this year and that means we will be pushed into a higher tax bracket. It is nice to be financially secure, but I really hate paying so much in taxes. I wouldn’t have the issue if I knew the Government was good at budgeting and spending the tax revenues wisely, but I don’t have the confidence in them.

Leave a Reply

