Skip to content

November 2013 Goals

November 7, 2013

Yoga!:  I have so many classes to use before I move!  I may be able to use them in Northern California, but I’ll have to check.  So far it is the 7th of November and I’ve gone to 3 classes (and maybe one tonight).

Run:  Yoga is the priority, but I do want to get back to a more regular running schedule, probably with a half marathon in the early spring.  I’m still undecided if I’m going to do a 2014 marathon.  I’ve done one the past 3 years, but am not sure how excited I am for another one.

Finalize Paris & London Itinerary:  I prefer to have a long list of things to do, prioritized, then choose as we feel like it once we are there.  While I’m open to adding / changing itinerary while I’m traveling, I absolutely HATE worrying about logistics while on my precious vacation time.  (Some people avoid this by taking tours, I avoid it by doing as much pre-planning as possible.)

Work on this list, specifically:   Close HSBC account, cancel 1 unneeded credit card, fix the name on my single share stock & set up log-in for other stocks.  Confession:  I hate this type of stuff so much.  Our lease is still in my maiden name (and my husbands name), and my internet bill not only had my maiden name but also an old phone number.  And nothing bad happened by not taking care of those things, and now that I’m moving, those problem is solved with no effort on my part!

Move!  (watch the movers) pack up all of our stuff and say good by to my lovely little Santa Monica life

I’m tempted to put Christmas shopping on my list, but I don’t think it will really happen this month.  Work is interesting, as there is a whole bunch of stuff I have to / want to do before I leave so my replacement’s life is not so hard.  But I have 15 work days left to do it all.  15!  Crazy!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2013 8:26 pm

    Good luck. Hope the move goes well!

  2. debtnthecity permalink
    November 9, 2013 11:01 am

    Make sure to check out Sandeman tours – they are free walking tours that are available in most European cities. You decide what you tip at the end!

Leave a Reply

